David Liebman

I met David thru my Brother Tony Bertolotti when Tony was slugging it out with everybody and anybody in the Jazz circles at the time. Most of the musical drama played itself out at Richard’s Lounge. Later on I moved to 20th st in N,Y,C. about 15 blocks from David…The thing I remember about Dave was that he lent me a pro Yamaha Soprano for a few years the Yamaha gave him for some promo. I was 18, broke and living in a bad tenement house at the time, and Dave never worried me hocking it…Pretty nice thing to do for a kid on the street…

Leave a Reply

