Blue Stew, Local band, drummer Randy’s a bro

I moved here to Ventura CA 12 years ago…The thing I found out here in Ventura was this small pocket of orignal sounding musicians not unlike the players I grew up with  back east, different music, same authentisity and sinserity…These guys play in a local bar in the same harbor I live in, the drummer Randy Keiser is a good friend, and comes by my shop now n then and we play till we drop…Like the old days… Not being able to gig anymore because of health issues took the wind out of my sails for a good long wile, but getting to play with locals here and there works great for me…Found a few fine Jazz players here too…Its a great place to live..

Leave a Reply

